The Women + Girls Research Alliance (W+GRA) is pleased to include our Research Affiliates as supporters and partners in ongoing programs.  Each Research Affiliate has provided a statement describing their current professional interests.  More information will be added as it becomes available.


Dr. Willie Mae Abel - profile

Assistant Professor, School of Nursing, UNC Charlotte

Email: wmabel@uncc.edu   


Ms. Rebecca Agosta - profile

Lecturer, University Writing Program, UNC Charlotte

Email: ragosta@uncc.edu


Dr. Josephine Appiah - profile

Lead Graduate Teaching Assistant and PhD student, College of Health and Human Services, UNC Charlotte

Email: jappiah1@uncc.edu


Dr. Kent Brintnall - profile

Affiliate Faculty Member, Women's and Gender Studies and Film Studies, UNC Charlotte

Email: kent.brintnall@uncc.edu


Dr. Fary Cachelin - profile

Professor and Chair, Department of Psychology, UNC Charlotte

Email: fcacheli@uncc.edu


Dr. Tara Cavalline - profile

Assistant Professor, Department of Engineering Technology & Construction Management, UNC Charlotte

Email: tlcavall@uncc.edu


Dr. Jim Cook - profile

Professor, Department of Psychology, UNC Charlotte

Email: jcook@uncc.edu


Dr. Christine S. Davis - profile

Professor, Department of Communication Studies, UNC Charlotte

Email: christine.s.davis@uncc.edu


Dr. Catherine Mitchell Fuentes - profile

Senior Lecturer, Department of Anthropology; Affiliate faculty member in Urban Studies, Women's and Gender Studies, and University College, UNC Charlotte

Email: cfuente4@uncc.edu


Dr. Amy Hawn Nelson - profile

Director of Social Research, UNC Charlotte Urban Institute; Director, Institute for Social Capital, Inc.

Email: amy.hawn.nelson@uncc.edu


Dr. Katie Hogan - profile

Director, Women's and Gender Studies Program, UNC Charlotte

Email: khogan14@uncc.edu


Dr. Bethany Johnson - profile

Research Faculty Associate, Department of Communication Studies, UNC Charlotte

Email: bjohn184@uncc.edu


Dr. Suzanne Leland - profile

Professor, Department of Political Science and Public Administration, UNC Charlotte

Email: smleland@uncc.edu


Ms. Brooke Palmer - profile

Doctoral Student in Clinical Psychology;  Lab Coordinator for Women's Health Project; Graduate Assistant for Women + Girls Research Alliance (W+GRA)

Email: bpalmer9@uncc.edu


Dr. Jaclyn Piatak - profile

Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science and Public Administration, UNC Charlotte

Email: jpiatak@uncc.edu


Dr. Crystal Piper - profile

Associate Professor, Public Health Sciences, UNC Charlotte

Email: cpiper1@uncc.edu


Dr. Margaret Quinlan - profile

Associate Professor, Department of Communication Studies; Core Faculty Member of the Health Psychology PhD Program, UNC Charlotte (more in profile)

Email: mquinla1@uncc.edu


Dr. Jennifer Webb - profile

Associate Professor, Department of Psychology, UNC Charlotte

Email: jennifer.webb@uncc.edu